Note: The screenshots in this post have been removed as they are out-of-date. For more updated content on this topic, view this blog post.

One of the biggest advantages of using is that it allows you to collaborate with your team members, customers, and all other parties involved, whether they are inside or outside of your organization, while retaining full ownership and full control of your data.
.

This is done by creating projects.  A projects consists of a set of data you share with your teammates.  Within a project, you are able to discuss, develop, and share information on a particular subject or item.

.

When sharing a project with a user, you are asked to choose an appropriate role to assign to the team member.  This way, you can control access to both the specific data and the actions that can be performed on that data.  For example, you can choose to give a user access to product requirements, while limiting their access to the financial data.

.

To find out what each role means, hover your mouse cursor over each role and read the description.

.

User roles can also be changed after the fact.  To alter a user’s project role:
1. Go to the project’s manage panel (found on your homepage, in the project bar).
2. Click on edit user roles.
3. Choose the user whose role you would like to assign or edit.
4. click on the drop-down arrow next to “Role in (project name)” and select their new role.

(Note that only project owners may edit user roles.)

.

That’s it you’re done.  With you can share your data with users both inside and outside the organization, while still retaining complete control over access and permissions.

.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>