spécifique au temps

In OneDesk, you can force users to reauthenticate after prolonged periods of inactivity. This setting is intended for security purposes, and, by default, is turned on. Users will be logged out after 3 consecutive hours of inaction. This setting can be turned off if you so choose.

Accessing and changing the re-authentication settings

To access the setting which forces a log-out after 3 hours, first navigate to the “more applications” tab on the bottom-left of the OneDesk interface. Next, select the “administration” cog, and locate “company preferences” under the “administration” portion of the drop-down menu.

Re-authentication Settings: Force Users to Log-Out After Inactivity

From here, scroll down to the “other settings” sub-menu. The setting to force users to log-out after 3 hours of inactivity is the very last checkbox.

Authentication settings

If you wish for there to be no forced re-authentication, then uncheck the box. Otherwise, leave it be and users will have to log back in after 3 hours of inactivity.

Related articles

Security roles & permissions
Company preferences
Single sign-on

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>