In this video we discuss how you can share projects with other users in your organization and even share them with your customer.

Transcript:
To collaborate with other users, or even customers, you’ll need to share your projects. As you know, projects contain Tickets and Tasks. To share those projects, there are a few ways, but the easiest way is just to select the project from the Project Scope selector and click the Share icon. This will open a pop-up, which allows you to share the project with company users, customers, or external users. I’ll go through them one at a time.

When you share with company users, you select a user from your existing company list. You’ll choose a role for them and you can add as many as you want. You can also add additional projects to share with them at the same time. If you don’t see the user that you want, you can add a new user here too. When you click Share, that project will be automatically added to the user’s projects list and they’ll have access to it at the role that you designate.

When you add a customer to a project, you’re doing something slightly different. You’re basically adding a list of customers to a project that you have the option to provide access to on the customer portal. Once again, you can choose a customer from your list, you can add a new customer, and you can add multiple projects so that you can do a lot of sharing at once.

For external users, you enter their email address here and you choose their role. Once again you can add multiple projects. When you click Share here, they’ll receive an email inviting them to join you in the project. But they will not join your organization. That’s why they’re an external user. Instead, they’ll end up creating an account of their own and they’ll see your shared project in there.